NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

City of York Council HAXBY AND WIGGINTON WARD

A poll will be held on Thursday, 28 November 2024 between 7:00am and 10.00pm in this ward. The number of councillors to be elected is **ONE**. The following people stand nominated.

Candidate Name	Address of candidate 1	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
Crispin-Bailey, John Edward	City of York	Reform UK	Christopher Crispin-Bailey (P) Denise J Crispin- Bailey (S)
Flinders, James Alexander	Apartment 42 Core 1 Leetham House Pound Lane York YO1 7PB	Labour and Co- operative Party	Rosanne McMullen (P) Stephen Williams (S)
Lowson, lan	75 York Road Haxby York YO32 3EF	Green Party	Ian G Lowson (P) Lucy J Lowson (S)
Secker, Jessie Dawn	Fircroft Moor Lane Haxby York YO32 2QW	The Conservative Party Candidate	John Edwin Gates (P) David M Stuart (S)
Watson, Richard	79 York Road Haxby York YO32 3EF	Liberal Democrat	Janice M Hall (P) Alan C Hall (S)

¹ In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated:1 November 2024

Returning Officer: Ian Floyd

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, West Offices, Station Rise, York, YO1 6GA

The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote are as follows:

Station No.	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
1	THE OLD SCHOOL, Mill Lane, Wigginton, YO32 2PU	YDA/1 1 - YDA/1 1349 YDA/2 1350 - YDA/2 2831.5
2	THE MEMORIAL HALL, The Village, Haxby, YO32 3HT	YDB 1 - YDB 1449.5
3	SCOUT HUT, York Road, Haxby, YO32 3DY	YDC/1 1 - YDC/1 1110 YDC/2 1111 - YDC/2 2051.5
4	ST. MARGARET CLITHEROW CHURCH, Holly Tree Lane, Haxby, YO32 3YJ	YDD 1 - YDD 1783.5 YDE 1 - YDE 1576.5

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, West Offices, Station Rise, York, YO1 6GA